TECHNICAL DATA / ET8 / AT8
Specifications & selection.
- Die-cast aluminium housing and silver-alloy mechanical contacts.
- Standard CF models have one SPDT changeover contact and a 2 m three-core cable.
- Roller, rod, plunger and slack-chain actuator options.
Standard CF model selection| Model | Actuator | Operating force (source: g) | PT | OT (source label) | MD |
|---|
| ET8104-CF-2 | Short nylon roller | 350 | 25° | 50° | 12° |
|---|
| ET8107-CF-2 | Adjustable rod lever | 350 | 25° | 50° | 12° |
|---|
| ET8108-CF-2 | Adjustable roller lever | 350 | 25° | 50° | 12° |
|---|
| ET8111-CF-2 | Top plunger | 1000 | 1 mm | 3 mm | 1 mm |
|---|
| ET8112-CF-2 | Top roller | 1000 | 1 mm | 3 mm | 1 mm |
|---|
| ET8166-CF-2 | Omnidirectional nylon rod | 200 | 30 mm | Not specified | Not specified |
|---|
| ET8167-CF-2 | Omnidirectional spring rod | 200 | 30 mm | Not specified | Not specified |
|---|
| ET8168-CF-2 | Omnidirectional steel rod | 200 | 30 mm | Not specified | Not specified |
|---|
| ET8158-CF-2 | Slack-chain actuator | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
|---|
Published NO / NC variants| Normally open | Normally closed | Actuator |
|---|
| ET8107-AF-2 | ET8107-BF-2 | Adjustable rod lever |
|---|
| ET8108-AF-2 | ET8108-BF-2 | Adjustable roller lever |
|---|
| ET8111-AF-2 | ET8111-BF-2 | Top plunger |
|---|
| ET8112-AF-2 | ET8112-BF-2 | Top roller |
|---|
Electrical and mechanical data| Parameter | Specification |
|---|
| Rated voltage | 250 VAC / 30 VDC |
|---|
| Resistive current | 3 A in technical table; overview says 5 A — confirm exact rating |
|---|
| Initial contact resistance | ≤30 mΩ |
|---|
| Insulation resistance | ≥100 MΩ at 500 VDC |
|---|
| Between non-continuous terminals | 500 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 1 min |
|---|
| Current-carrying to non-current-carrying parts | 1,500 VAC, 50/60 Hz, 1 min |
|---|
| Actuating speed | 0.5 mm/s to 50 cm/s, as stated |
|---|
| Mechanical frequency | 120 operations/minute |
|---|
| Mechanical endurance | ≥5,000,000 operations at stated rated travel |
|---|
| Electrical endurance | ≥500,000 operations at rated load |
|---|
| Operating temperature | −25 to +80°C |
|---|
| Protection | IP67; not intended for continuous immersion |
|---|
Dimensions and installation| Parameter | Specification |
|---|
| Body excluding actuator, cable and mounting ears | 39.84 × 22.5 × 17.4 mm |
|---|
| Overall body including ears | Approx. 48 mm long |
|---|
| Mounting holes / centre distance | 2 × diameter 4.2 mm / 21.0 mm |
|---|
| Recommended M4 mounting torque | 0.8–1.2 N·m |
|---|
| Cable / bend radius | 2 m, three cores / at least 30 mm |
|---|
| 8104 / 8108 roller | Diameter 8.2 mm |
|---|
| 8111 plunger | Diameter 7.2 mm; M8 thread |
|---|
| 8112 roller | Diameter 7.6 mm |
|---|
| 8107 / 8166 rod length | Approx. 100 mm adjustable / 101.5 mm |
|---|
| Weight | Not specified |
|---|
ET8104-CF-2 — Exact model and motion data| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Model | ET8104-CF-2 |
|---|
| Actuator | Ø17.8 mm roller; 6 mm width |
|---|
| Operating force OF | 350 gf |
|---|
| Release force RF | 10 gf |
|---|
| Pretravel PT | 25° |
|---|
| Overtravel OT | 50° |
|---|
| Differential travel MD | 12° |
|---|
| Cable | 2 m, three cores; custom lengths by factory order |
|---|
ET8104-CF-2 — Original drawing — dimensions exclude cable| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Height datum in drawing | 111.75 mm |
|---|
| Body width / maximum pictured depth | 31.2 / 41.73 mm |
|---|
| Mounting-flange height | 65 mm |
|---|
| Mounting centers | 21 mm horizontal / 56 mm vertical |
|---|
| Through holes | Ø4.2 mm; check exact diagonal mounting arrangement |
|---|
| Drawing tolerance | ±0.3 mm |
|---|
| Mass | Not specified |
|---|
ET8107-CF-2 — Exact model and motion data| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Model | ET8107-CF-2 |
|---|
| Actuator | Ø2.8 mm rod, 120 mm long in drawing |
|---|
| Operating force OF | 350 gf |
|---|
| Release force RF | 100 gf |
|---|
| Pretravel PT | 25° |
|---|
| Overtravel OT | 50° |
|---|
| Differential travel MD | 12° |
|---|
| Cable | 2 m, three cores; custom lengths by factory order |
|---|
ET8107-CF-2 — Original drawing — dimensions exclude cable| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Height datum in drawing | Adjustable; 88.15 mm body/head datum |
|---|
| Body width / maximum pictured depth | 31.2 / 45.7 mm |
|---|
| Mounting-flange height | 65 mm |
|---|
| Mounting centers | 21 mm horizontal / 56 mm vertical |
|---|
| Through holes | Ø4.2 mm; check exact diagonal mounting arrangement |
|---|
| Drawing tolerance | ±0.3 mm |
|---|
| Mass | Not specified |
|---|
ET8111-CF-2 — Exact model and motion data| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Model | ET8111-CF-2 |
|---|
| Actuator | Top plunger Ø7.2 mm |
|---|
| Operating force OF | 1000 gf |
|---|
| Release force RF | 150 gf |
|---|
| Pretravel PT | 1 mm |
|---|
| Overtravel OT | 3 mm |
|---|
| Differential travel MD | 1 mm |
|---|
| Cable | 2 m, three cores; custom lengths by factory order |
|---|
ET8111-CF-2 — Original drawing — dimensions exclude cable| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Height datum in drawing | 93.38 mm |
|---|
| Body width / maximum pictured depth | 31.2 / 28.2 mm |
|---|
| Mounting-flange height | 65 mm |
|---|
| Mounting centers | 21 mm horizontal / 56 mm vertical |
|---|
| Through holes | Ø4.2 mm; check exact diagonal mounting arrangement |
|---|
| Drawing tolerance | ±0.3 mm |
|---|
| Mass | Not specified |
|---|
ET8112-CF-2 — Exact model and motion data| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Model | ET8112-CF-2 |
|---|
| Actuator | Roller Ø12.7 mm; 7.2 mm width annotation |
|---|
| Operating force OF | 1000 gf |
|---|
| Release force RF | 150 gf |
|---|
| Pretravel PT | 1 mm |
|---|
| Overtravel OT | 3 mm |
|---|
| Differential travel MD | 1 mm |
|---|
| Cable | 2 m, three cores; longer cable by factory order |
|---|
ET8112-CF-2 — Original drawing — dimensions exclude cable| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Height datum in drawing | 104.5 mm |
|---|
| Body width / depth | 31.2 / 28.2 mm |
|---|
| Mounting-flange height | 65 mm |
|---|
| Mounting centers | 21 mm horizontal / 56 mm vertical |
|---|
| Through holes | Ø4.2 mm; check exact diagonal mounting arrangement |
|---|
| Drawing tolerance | ±0.3 mm |
|---|
| Mass | Not specified |
|---|
ET8166-CF-2 — Exact model and motion data| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Model | ET8166-CF-2 |
|---|
| Actuator | Nylon rod taper Ø3–6 mm with metal spring section |
|---|
| Operating force OF | 200 gf |
|---|
| Release force RF | 100 gf |
|---|
| Pretravel PT | 30 mm |
|---|
| Overtravel OT | Not specified in original selection table |
|---|
| Differential travel MD | Not specified |
|---|
| Cable | 2 m, three cores; longer cable by factory order |
|---|
ET8166-CF-2 — Original drawing — dimensions exclude cable| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Height datum in drawing | 163.8 mm |
|---|
| Body width / depth | 31.2 / 28.2 mm |
|---|
| Mounting-flange height | 65 mm |
|---|
| Mounting centers | 21 mm horizontal / 56 mm vertical |
|---|
| Through holes | Ø4.2 mm; check exact diagonal mounting arrangement |
|---|
| Drawing tolerance | ±0.3 mm |
|---|
| Mass | Not specified |
|---|
ET8167-CF-2 — Exact model and motion data| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Model | ET8167-CF-2 |
|---|
| Actuator | Spring rod Ø6 mm |
|---|
| Operating force OF | 200 gf |
|---|
| Release force RF | 100 gf |
|---|
| Pretravel PT | 30 mm |
|---|
| Overtravel OT | Not specified in original selection table |
|---|
| Differential travel MD | Not specified |
|---|
| Cable | 2 m, three cores; longer cable by factory order |
|---|
ET8167-CF-2 — Original drawing — dimensions exclude cable| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Height datum in drawing | 166.7 mm |
|---|
| Body width / depth | 31.2 / 28.2 mm |
|---|
| Mounting-flange height | 65 mm |
|---|
| Mounting centers | 21 mm horizontal / 56 mm vertical |
|---|
| Through holes | Ø4.2 mm; check exact diagonal mounting arrangement |
|---|
| Drawing tolerance | ±0.3 mm |
|---|
| Mass | Not specified |
|---|
ET8168-CF-2 — Exact model and motion data| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Model | ET8168-CF-2 |
|---|
| Actuator | Smooth steel rod Ø5.6 mm; spring section Ø6 mm |
|---|
| Operating force OF | 200 gf |
|---|
| Release force RF | 100 gf |
|---|
| Pretravel PT | 30 mm |
|---|
| Overtravel OT | Not specified in original selection table |
|---|
| Differential travel MD | Not specified |
|---|
| Cable | 2 m, three cores; longer cable by factory order |
|---|
ET8168-CF-2 — Original drawing — dimensions exclude cable| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Height datum in drawing | 162.3 mm |
|---|
| Body width / depth | 31.2 / 28.2 mm |
|---|
| Mounting-flange height | 65 mm |
|---|
| Mounting centers | 21 mm horizontal / 56 mm vertical |
|---|
| Through holes | Ø4.2 mm; check exact diagonal mounting arrangement |
|---|
| Drawing tolerance | ±0.3 mm |
|---|
| Mass | Not specified |
|---|
Individual-model shared electrical and environmental reference| Parameter | Value |
|---|
| Load voltage | 250 VAC / 30 VDC, resistive |
|---|
| Current conflict | Original product image: 5 A; prose technical table: 3 A. Confirm current production rating. |
|---|
| Operating speed | 0.5 mm/s to 50 cm/s |
|---|
| Mechanical frequency | 120 operations per minute |
|---|
| Initial contact resistance | 30 mΩ |
|---|
| Insulation resistance | ≥100 MΩ; prose specifies 500 VDC test |
|---|
| Dielectric withstand | 500 VAC between non-connected terminals; 1500 VAC live parts to non-live parts / earth; 50/60 Hz, 1 minute |
|---|
| Mechanical / electrical life | ≥5 million at rated OT / ≥500,000 operations; exact electrical test load requires confirmation |
|---|
| Ambient | −25 to +80 °C in general technical image |
|---|
| Protection | IP67; no continuous-submersion rating established |
|---|
Selection & installation notes
- The source gives conflicting 3 A and 5 A ratings. Use the exact unit’s confirmed datasheet; do not assume a 5 A capability. Resistive ratings do not establish an inductive-load rating.
- Confirm COM/NO/NC with a continuity check while isolated; brown/blue/black are only typical colour assignments and may vary.
- The source labels OT as total travel and gives ambiguous rod-travel limits. Obtain the exact actuator drawing; do not use the switch as a mechanical stop.
- A slack-chain actuator is not by itself a certified emergency-stop device. Confirm the required safety architecture separately.
- Do not assume AT8 part numbers or ratings from ET81 codes. Confirm the exact family designation and any approval documents when ordering.
- Protect the cable root from pull and repeated flexing. Observe temperature limits and avoid corrosive or explosive atmospheres.
- The shared prose gives a much smaller 39.84 × 22.5 × 17.4 mm body; it conflicts with the model-specific original drawing. The dimensions above follow the original drawing. Confirm the production outline before mounting.
- The published 5 A and 3 A ratings conflict. Obtain the exact switch and load-category rating before load sizing; do not infer an inductive-load rating from the resistive figure.
- PT is pretravel and OT is overtravel beyond actuation in the original table. Set the actuator travel using the production drawing; do not use the switch as a mechanical end stop.
- Identify COM, NO and NC by the supplied wiring diagram and a de-energized continuity check; the typical brown/blue/black color mapping can vary by batch.
- Protect the cable entry from pulling and repeated bending, preserve seals and isolate the circuit before wiring. IP67 does not imply resistance to all liquids, pressure washing or indefinite immersion.
- This position switch page does not establish a safety integrity level or suitability as a complete emergency-stop device.
- For rod models, 30 mm is pretravel PT, not a verified maximum overtravel. Set the mechanism using the exact permissible travel; do not use the switch as a mechanical end stop.
- Series-level and individual-model references are retained separately where published data differ. Confirm the ordered model rather than treating every value as interchangeable.
Based on the official Chinese product page and selection charts ↗. Checked 2026-09-15. Confirm the current specification for the exact model when ordering.
TECHNICAL RESOURCES
Plan your integration.
ET waterproof limit switch — English technical specification YZ26A15.
Confirm the model, actuator and rating against the technical specification and unit label before installation.